Bollywood News Gossips Gupshup – Actors Actresses Upcoming Movies Wallpapers Pics Interviews 2010

Lara Dutta News Interviews Independence day wishes for all Indian

Posted in Bollywood News by Nurit Shetty on August 18, 2010

Lara Dutta said on 15th August that, wishing everyone a Happy Independence day!! Wave your flag and be a proud and responsible Indian! Jai Hind!
As per Latest Lara Dutta Interviews, she said that, “It`s as simple as that; I don`t want to just sit down and say that I have been a model in the past and a Miss Universe with some good Bollywood hits behind me so I should just sit back and bask in that glory. Sorry, there is no point in doing that. I have been enjoying a certain standing right throughout my career and I am not going to let anyone down”
“Thankfully I can never come across as someone who is cheap. I want my audience to react positively to me and thankfully, so far the reactions have been heart-warming enough to make me feel good that I am doing things right,” she told reporters.
“For me, reinvention is the name of the game. It has always been the case. For my role in `Blue`, I had to be fit and be in perfect shape since the role required good deal of underwater sequences. Now that`s not something that you normally see a girl to be doing. Then again in `Housefull`, I had to be totally glam even though I played the role of a wife. All these films have helped a great deal for me personally.”
“Well, all I can say is that you make the best of the choices that come your way. When I look back, it has been a good innings so far. Whether it is the films that you mention or even `Billu` which came last year, they all have been very special to me in my career. Perhaps a few films may not have done well but as an actor they took me forward. These films gave me a chance to be seen in performance oriented roles. I would rather work in a film where I add value. I am not going anywhere in a hurry. Moreover, with the kind of appreciation that I have received, I am sure that good roleswill of course come.”
Lara Dutta looked ravishing in a feathered sari with a revealing matching blouse accented with beads and crystals at Taiwan External Trade Development Council’s ‘Taiwan Excellence campaign – Excellent Lifestyles’ launch in Juhu, Mumbai on Thursday August 12.

Leave a Reply

